No Nukes! Women’s Forum 2020 - online

チャンネル名: 

Aug.8 (Sat) 1:30-2:30pm JST / 12:30-1:30pm CTT / 0:30-01:30am EDT / 6:30-7:30am CET

In this 75th year of the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, as the world is facing the COVID-19 pandemic with unprecedented impacts on humanity, we have decided to hold the No Nukes! Women’s Forum 2020 online. We invite sisters in Japan and all around the globe to join the forum to share views and visions for creating the future we want, by eliminating nuclear weapons, stopping climate change, achieving gender equality and non-discrimination, and redirecting money from the military to life and living.

Program:
- Testimonies of the Hibakusha of Hiroshima and Nagasaki
- Sharing Actions and Campaigns
Solidarity messages from abroad – US, Korea, the Philippines, Italy and the Netherland
Women in Japan from different sections – medical services, childcare, education, family business, Okinawa, Fukushima, trade union and more
- Performance by Chorus Groups of Hiroshima and Nagasaki

Sponsored by the No Nukes! Women’s Forum 2020 Organizing Committee
Contact: New Japan Women’s Association s-intl@shinfujin.gr.jp